iTunes and iPods


I have had iTunes on my computer for about two years now and I own the early model of the iPod shuffle. I have been reading many articles about the popularity and market share of iPod products recently.

I think that buying music online and by the song instead of the album is the wave of the future. You buy just the songs you like and make your own playlist and CD’s. You can shop for music by listening to 10 second clips and the selection is huge. Although I am a little annoyed at the fact there are no Led Zepplin songs for sale.

iTunes 7 can suggest songs and albums based on your past purchases and feedback about your music preferences. You can also purchase and download movies, TV shows, audiobooks and podcast.

The new iPods are amazing. The new iPod Shuffle is so small it can clip on to your clothing. Flash memory is a wonderful thing.

You can get iTunes and buy music to listen to on your computer even if you don’t have an iPod. Visit the Apple.com Store for your free iTunes software.

How many of you have iTunes and iPods? What model do you have?

Leave a comment